Friday, July 22, 2011
Isn't the driving in Europe very hard since they don't drive automatic cars?
While I'm here in Hungary visiting my grandparents, I've been practicing how to drive here with an English instructor and it is very difficult for me to learn it here since it's not an automatic car. I already know how to drive back in the states and I also have my permit but I just have to practice the parallel parking since I will have to take the road test back home in August which is the just a day after I go back home. So, that Is why I have to practice while I am here since I was not expecting to come here but some things came up. I hate it that over here you have to drive with 3 pedals and the stick shift is very confusing for me to learn. The bad thing is that the instructor doesn't even have patience for me to learn and he expects me to already know all of the rules here. He is making me to learn the different traffic rules here which is totally different than in the states and it's unnecessary for me to learn it since I don't live here. He even started yelling at me and cursing at me because I didn't know how to drive the car well. So, I will never drive a car that isn't automatic cuz it is very hard to learn and I get very confused driving those types of cars. It is weird knowing that I can reverse and steer an automatic car better than car that isn't automatic. Why is that? When I was reversing the car and trying to steer the car making it going straight backwards, the instructor told me that I don't know how to steer the car and I don't know the ways of the car when it goes in reverse. I don't even care what he says about my driving. All I know is that I drive very well with an automatic car and I already drove on the highway and even when it was snowing!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment